Life with HD

HD is one of my lovely housemates. My life since she has moved in has been significantly enhanced. My other housemates and I have agreed that she is one of the most quotable people EVER.

Below are the gems she has allowed me to share. Enjoy!

HD: “Knuckles are the knee caps of the finger.”

HD: “Oh it’s a dish cloth? I thought it was a decoration!”

HD: “Amanda, how come boys haven’t realized your awesomeness. You’re just so… awesome!”

HD: “I’m never going to a sushi buffet ever again! Alone… Amanda, can I borrow some peptobismol?”

HD: “Who’s a genius?!? Who’s a genius?!? I’m a genius!”

HD: [referencing Thousand Splendid Suns] “Y’know, people at my work actually read that ‘Thousand Splitted Ends’ book.”

Aside from being extremely entertaining, HD also dabbles in cooking. View her tasty eats here!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    hxd015 said,

    wow, I can’t believe the amount of crap that comes out of my mouth :)

  2. 2

    pjerskine said,

    You have some top notch friends, Amanda. The pepto bismol quote made me lol.

  3. 3

    julieandlouie said,

    Ahahaha delightful!

  4. 4

    Leigh-Ann said,

    Having HD is very rewarding ~You are Blessed~


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

